Jasper County Building Department

358 Third Avenue, Post Office Box 1659 Ridgeland,
South Carolina 29936
Phone (843) 717-3650 Fax (843) 726-7707

Mobile Home Building Permit Checklist

South Carolina State law requires that all mobile homes are registered and licensed in the county of location prior to
moving, occupancy, or connection of electrical services.
No mobile homes manufactured more than 30 years old can be moved into the County.

ZONING PERMIT: $150 Apply Online (see back of page)

o Site Plan showing placement of MBH on Parcel of land with distance from property lines
0 911 Address Certification: GIS@jaspercountysc.gov 843-717-2630

MANUFACTURED HOME PERMIT: $200 Apply Online (see back of page)

Driveway / Encroachment Permit if applicable:

(not needed for replacement or secondary residence)
0 SCDOT- (843)726-3431

0O Jasper County Public Works- (843)726-7740

Copy of a State or Federal ID for Applicant

DHEC Septic tank Permit to Construct,

If Existing: Approval from Letter from Licensed Septic Contractor, or BJWSA Intent to Serve:
0 DHEC- 104 Parker Drive, Beaufort, SC (843) 846-1030

0 BJWSA- 6 Snake Road, Okatie, SC 29909 (843) 987-9292

Title:
New MBH: o Bill of sale and o Form 400 from the DMV

Used MBH: o Provide Title in your name

Mobile Home Information. Provide the following:

o Year, 0 make, Osize, 0 square footage, and o outside color and o shutters color
0 Document Proving Wind Zone II:

New MBH - Spec sheet from dealership,
Used MBH - IBTS Certification www.ibts.org or call 866-482-8868

For Used Mobile Homes: Habitability Standard Form must be signed. Pictures of

Mobile Home to include:
o Front Exterior 0 Back Exterior o Livingroom area o Kitchen o Each bathroom.

Mover and Setup Contractor Information:oName Daddress ophone o license # SC LLR & Jasper County

Moving Permit from the County the home is moving from, if applicable
A moving permit is not required if purchased from a dealer.

Decal from Assessors Office

Documents Needed Prior to CO Inspection

DHEC Final septic Tank approval if applicable (both bottom signature lines are required)

Final Flood Elevation Certificate if Flood Zone A/AE

Needed After CO

Skirting must be installed within 60 days AFTER Final Inspection (do not install before)
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http://www.ibts.org/

HOW TO APPLY ONLINE

e GoTo: https://www.jaspercountysc.gov/

» Click: Planining & Building

Planning & Building

Apply for Zoning &
Building Permits.

Jasper County SC Zoning
Permit Application

Apply online for a Jasper County, SC Zoning

1. Select Jasper County SC Zoning Permit Application. rem
2. Search for the parcel using ONE of the following:

» Property Owner Name, Address, or Parcel Number

3. Select the property & click search, then next.

U 1Y SEdICn 10T YOUT PlCel DY BNLENing @ny ol tie 1010WINY INOH UL, OF YOU [Tidy SEarci 101 your parcel vy @ miap
by clicking on the map tab.

SEARCH  MAP

Parcel ID:

Jasper County SC Zoning
Permit Application
348398

Property Owner:
jasper county

Property Address:
° Search Parcel Data
2 NextSteps
Parcel ID Address City  Owner Name Acres
Estimated Fees
©  052-00-10-039 JASPER COUNTY 0.480
e

4. Create a Free Account
» Start now > Already have an account click here to login.
5. Submit Permit for Approval

Enter all the information requested for your permit application and upload all
required documents before submitting. Then track the progress of your permit
application from submission to approval.

Manufactured Home Permit

Apply online for a Jasper County SC

6. Complete Manufacture Home Permit AppliCation e e wosie ome retrement contese.

START APPLICATION


https://www.jaspercountysc.gov/

Please make sure all items listed below are complete before calling for a mobile home
inspection:

[ Address: House number must be posted on the home and mailbox.
[ The mobile home must face the street if possible.

[ The mobile home must be un-skirted at inspection and skirting is required within 60 days of final

approval.
[J The mobile home must be anchored.
[ The septic tank must be connected to the mobile home.
[ Final septic tank approval from DHEC must be submitted to the Building Department.
[] The water line must be connected to the mobile home.
[ The electric panel must be code compliant, connected to the mobile home and grounded.
[] There must be a working smoke detector in each bedroom and in hallway or area leading to bedrooms.
[] The Jasper County Mobile Home Decal must be placed in the mobile home window.

] Steps with graspable handrails must be placed at each door. If doors open out, steps will need a 3 ft. x 3

ft. landing.
L] Access / Driveway must have clearance and support for emergency vehicles.

[ if located in Flood Zone A/AE, Final Elevation Certificate must be submitted to the Building Department.

If for any reason you call for an inspection and these items are not complete,
you will be charged a re-inspection fee of $50.00 prior to the next inspection.
PLEASE USE THIS LIST AS A CHECKLIST.



