Jasper County Government offices are closed to the public until further notice due to Covid-19. For any information,  please contact the appropriate department by their phone number posted on our website.

Jasper County Planning Commission

It is the function and duty of the local planning commission when created by an ordinance passed by the municipal council or the county council, or both, to undertake a continuing planning program for the physical, social, and economic growth, development, and redevelopment of the area within its jurisdiction. The plans and programs must be designed to promote public health, safety, morals, convenience, prosperity, or the general welfare as well as the efficiency and economy of its area of jurisdiction. Specific planning elements must be based upon careful and comprehensive surveys and studies of existing conditions and probable future development and include recommended means of implementation.


  • Dr. Earl Bostick, Chairman
  • Alex Pinckney
  • William (Bill) Young
  • Thomas Jenkins
  • Randy Waite, Vice-Chairman
  • Dr. Debora Butler
  • Vacant Seat
 Lisa Wagner, Secretary (Staff Member)

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option